thefauxartist

There's rosemary – that's for remembrance

The Prodigal Blogger

Leave a comment

“Can I have a double cheeseburger, fries and an apology with that?”

That said, an apology is probably in order. It seems that whatever blog I manage would suffer from seemingly long spells of hiatus. I was up to the neck with exam preparations, indulged in my folly of a Eurotrip, set up my new flat, estivated in a research project and flown halfway across the world back home to start my office internship. Needless to say, I have been battered to the point that I may be disguised on a plate of fish and chips.

I am now sat in front of my ThinkPad, my vision swimming before me. My eyes have been trailing word after word all morning, and my new spectacles still require getting used to. Dark circles probably lurk beneath my eyes from the lack of everything a holiday should purposefully be.

I’ll think of something more significant to blog about soon.

Leave a Reply

